#HowIsIt2014Already

……AND THERE GOES A MIGHTY RUSH OF WIND BLOWING RIGHT BY ME, LIKE A FREIGHT TRAIN; KNOCKING OVER ANYTHING IN ITS PATH. (Oh wait, thats LAST YEAR 2013 leaving me in its dust!!!!)

 Life goes by really fast. No, I mean REALLY fast. My kids are catching up with my age. As a couple of them reached 30, I was stunned at the speed of which my life had gone. Right at about 100mph, shooting right past me. I can either spend the rest of my life freaked out about this, or I can take a deep breath, and squeeze as much out of each and every day as humanly possible. Time passes you by, whether you are enjoying it or not, so it makes way more sense to enjoy it!!  And remember, 50 is the new 30, so we get to be younger a little while extra. (not really, but it sounds good in its essence).

 

 

Image#GoodToTheLastDrop

 

 

2 thoughts on “#HowIsIt2014Already

  1. Hey sister of mine I have that poem taped up by my computer because I love it see we are so much alike. wait until you are 74 my Scotty 45 OMG and Myles will be 20 as will your youngest son .

Leave a Reply

